The 10 Longest (Individual) WWE Title Reigns In History

The WWE Title was established in 1963. Over the years, some of the biggest stars in professional wrestling history have competed to call themselves WWE Champion. Who has held onto the belt for the longest during a single title reign??

Here is a list of the longest (individual) WWE Title reigns of all-time.

10) Diesel

Days Held – 358 days.

Diesel only held the WWE Championship one time in his career but boy did he make the most of it.

He won the title from Bob Backlund in an 8-second squash match in 1994. This was at a house show in Madison Square Garden.

You can watch the match here:

A noteworthy match during his time as champion was defeating Shawn Michaels at Wrestlemania XI. He was accompanied to the ring by Pamela Anderson for the match.

He was eventually defeated by Bret Hart at Survivor Series 1995 to lose the belt. Still, a very impressive reign as champion.

9) Hulk Hogan

Days Held – 364 days.

This won’t be the first time that you see the legendary Hulk Hogan on this list. He won the title at Wrestlemania V against “Macho Man” Randy Savage.

He would hold the belt for about a year before losing it to the Ultimate Warrior at Wrestlemania VI. This was a Champion vs Champion match with Hogan coming in with the WWF Title and Warrior as the Intercontinental Champion.

You can watch some of the highlights of that match here:

This was a passing of the torch scenario where Hogan raised the hand of Warrior after being defeated.

Use The Buttons Below For More On The List Of The Longest (Individual) WWE Title Reigns In History